Boards and Committees banner graphic

Traffic Safety Board

Meeting Dates

Wed., January  10, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., February  7, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., March  6, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., April  3, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., May  1, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., June  12, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., August  7, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., September  4, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., October  9, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., November  6, 2024,  07:00 PM

Wed., December  4, 2024,  07:00 PM

Meeting Location

Amherst Municipal Building
5583 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221

To verify, please call (716) 631-7013.

Mission Statement

The Traffic Safety Board advises the Town Board on matters affecting traffic safety on all existing and proposed roadways, subdivisions, commercial areas, and wherever cars, bicycles, recreational vehicles and pedestrians are involved.


To request that an item be placed on an upcoming Traffic Safety Board agenda, please email Chris Schregel, Traffic Safety Coordinator, at .  Mr. Schregel may be reached by phone at 716-631-7154 if you have any questions.  Items must be submitted in writing for consideration. 

Supplemental Information

Disclosure Information


Michael Szukala, Councilmember


Eric Fraas (C)  term expires  12/31/2025

Gregory Dionne (V)  term expires  12/31/2025

Nicholas  Alterio (M)  term expires  12/31/2026

Kevin Cantwell (M)  term expires  12/31/2026

Maxwell Kahn (M)  term expires  12/31/2025

Jennifer L. Michniewicz (M)  term expires  12/31/2024

Daniel J. Rider, P.E. (M)  term expires  12/31/2026

Helaine Sanders (M)  term expires  12/31/2026

Kenneth A. Smith (M)  term expires  12/31/2024

Scott Marshall (O)

Captain Charles Persons (O)

William Prenevau (O)

Christopher P. Schregel (O)

Al Spoth (O)


(C) Chairperson
(CC) Co-Chairperson
(M) Member
(O) Resource Person
(S) Secretary
(V) Vice Chairperson

About Amherst

The Town of Amherst was established in 1818 and celebrated its 200th Anniversary in 2018. The town has a geographical area of 53.6 square miles and a population of greater than 122,000.

Disclaimer, Copyright and Maintenance
How to use our site

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

The Town of Amherst ADA Coordinators are Robert McCarthy (Director of Human Resources) and Mark Berke (Commissioner of Buildings).

Click for more information about ADA.

Website Contact

The Town of Amherst takes great pride in providing useful, timely and accurate information through its official website. We encourage public participation in our website and ask that you provide your feedback to help us make our site even better. Contact the website administrator at

Get in Touch

  • General Information:
    (716) 631-7000
  • Email:
  • Address:
    Municipal Building (Town Hall)
  • 5583 Main Street
  • Williamsville, NY 14221