Boards and Committees banner graphic

Tree Board

Mission Statement

Supplemental Information

Disclosure Information


Shawn A. Lavin, Councilmember


Eric Borenstein (C)  term expires  12/31/2023

Ellen Banks (M)  term expires  12/31/2024

Barbara Burke (M)  term expires  12/31/2023

Daniel DeLano (M)  term expires  12/31/2024

Kaitlyn Niland (M)  term expires  12/31/2023

Dominic Creamer (O)

Elizabeth Grczyk (O)

Jeffrey Szatkowski (O)


(C) Chairperson
(CC) Co-Chairperson
(M) Member
(O) Resource Person
(S) Secretary
(V) Vice Chairperson

Meeting Location

Amherst Municipal Building
5583 Main St, Williamsville, NY

To verify, please call (716) 631-7013.

Meeting Dates

Wed., May  24, 2023,  06:30 PM

Wed., August  23, 2023,  06:30 PM

Wed., November  15, 2023,  06:30 PM

About Amherst

The Town of Amherst was established in 1818 and celebrated its 200th Anniversary in 2018. The town has a geographical area of 53.6 square miles and a population of greater than 122,000.

Disclaimer, Copyright and Maintenance
How to use our site

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

The Town of Amherst ADA Coordinators are Robert McCarthy (Director of Human Resources) and Mark Berke (Commissioner of Buildings).

Click for more information about ADA.

Website Contact

The Town of Amherst takes great pride in providing useful, timely and accurate information through its official website. We encourage public participation in our website and ask that you provide your feedback to help us make our site even better. Contact the website administrator at

Get in Touch

  • General Information:
    (716) 631-7000
  • Email:
  • Address:
    Municipal Building (Town Hall)
  • 5583 Main Street
  • Williamsville, NY 14221